Hurtful 


“However many holy words you read, however many you speak, what good will they do if you do not act upon them?”                                  Buddha

I have been careless with my words, thinking I was being light and funny, why would anyone take me seriously. How mistaken I was!      

My words were cutting and singlehandedly hurt one of the most kind souls I’ve met in this life. This has pushed me to take a serious look at myself, the way I think, the way I talk to people. We all have issues we need to face, sometimes we avoid dealing with our shit for years, but it always catches up to us. This is a time of renewal for me, I want to be a better human, a better parent, a better friend, a better companion. It takes courage to own up and apologize about mistakes I’ve made, I am ready to find this courage in me. I am not alone, I know the universal power gives me strength to look someone in the eyes, open my mouth and let good come out. There’s no need for degrading words, love is all that matters, love is what heals. I want to heal myself and help others heal themselves, I think it’s the next step in my self recovery and in my life of service. I’ve been meditating and praying more in the past few weeks than in the past six months, it’s bringing me clarity as to what I want for the coming years, I want peaceful conversations, open-minded explorations and unafraid discussions. I don’t want to get angry at divergent opinions. I am a work in progress, facing this stressful life and weighed down by depression but in the end my soul will champion these circumstances.  

Leave a Reply

